BUTTE SCHOOLS SELF-FUNDED PROGRAMS

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

October 12, 2020 Via Zoom Teleconference

MINUTES

Members: Andrew James, Oroville City Elementary School District

Heather Naylor, Gridley Unified School District Kevin Moretti, Chico Unified School District

Staff: Christy Patterson, Executive Director

A. CALL TO ORDER

Christy Patterson the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. Mrs. Patterson noted that Jean Murphy Atkins had resigned from the BSSP Board of Directors and, therefore, would not be participating in the meeting of the Nominating Committee.

B. AGENDA

Motion: Approve agenda as presented.		Members	Votes	
	Yes	3	3	
Made by: Kevin Moretti	No	0	0	
Seconded by: Heather Naylor	Vacant	1	1	
Motion passed by unanimous vote of the members present.				

C. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were none.

D. DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

1. <u>Nomination of Executive Committee</u>: There were five volunteers from management and three volunteers from labor, however, the bylaws require both management and labor be represented equally. Additionally, three members (employers) were represented by two volunteers each, and the bylaws also prohibit more than one director from each employer.

As there had been no additional volunteers since the May, 2020 meeting of the Nominating Committee, it was the consensus of the members to nominate a slate based on those who volunteered, in compliance with the Bylaws as best-possible.

Motion: Nominate Ruthie Anaya, President; Andrew		Directors	Votes
James, Vice-President; Heather Naylor, Secretary;	Yes	3	3
Chris Little, Treasurer; Kevin Moretti, Director.			
Remaining directors positions to be vacant until			
others volunteer and can be nominated in compliance			
with the Bylaws.			
Made by: Heather Naylor	No		
Seconded by: Andrew James	Vacant	1	1
Motion passed by roll call vote of the directors present.		_	

E. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting adjourned at 9:12 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Musty R Pattern Christy R. Patterson Executive Director